AIR CITY

AIR CITY 2
We threw this up last week in Hayes Valley. It’s fairly large 8ft X 16ft. There’s really no quick way to do this, so the best bet is to just simply act like you’re suppose to be there. I used to hit this wall quite a bit, but lately it had been taken over by illegal advertising. Posters of the latest dumb ass romantic comedy or Sting’s new album available at Starbucks, shit like that. So I decided to take it back. Everything is cool until the guy who owns the lot rolls up. This is generally the ultimate bull shitting challenge. Convince the guy who owns the property that you are ACTUALLY suppose to be there and there was just some miscommunication. It can be done. This particular guy however hated the illegal ads as much as us. So with his blessing we proceeded to finish. Working under permission can be quite liberating. Additionally I got to chat with the owner of Blue bottle coffee, who is apparently a fan. Which is nice because I too am a fan of his coffee.
All and all good day in Hayes Valley.AIR CITY 4

5 responses to “AIR CITY

  1. Eddie, I love your stuff.

    Just learned from my friend Alex that you were the man behind another fantastic piece that I used for my mix art: http://8tracks.com/dp/welcome (I’m founder of 8tracks).

    I live in NYC but am spending more time in SF so am going to be on the watch.

    Thanks!!

  2. Thanks Eddie!

    Lemme know too if you decide to craft a mix yourself.

  3. Hey – I see your stuff around the city all the time – especially on Linden Lane. Good to know the person behind the art.

  4. Pingback: Somegirlwitha.com| In Living Color

Leave a Reply

