Design for Obama

Design for Obama. Posters for Change: A Grassroots Anthology was released on Nov. 4th, one year after the election of Barrack Obama. Design Cover
This collection was curated by Spike Lee and Aaron Perry-Zucker. I have 3 pieces in this one. Here’s OneDesign PAGE
Taschen published Design for Obama. Taschen is a class act, they even sent me a nice letter via luftpost and addressed to “Mr. Eddie”. There is some really good design work in the volume. Check it out.

4 responses to “Design for Obama

  1. These are great! I am excited to pick this up!

  2. Hey “Mr. Eddie”-

    Love your work in the book- I actually made a shirt of the “Forward” piece (albeit the Chinese version). Hope that’s okay; I gave you full credit each & every time someone complimented the shirt (which was often).
    I have work in the book too (p. 49, “Man of Hope” & the far superior “Baby Got Hope” on 85). It’s a true honor to share space with you…

    Thought you might enjoy my post on the “Design For Obama” book release shindig~

    http://sweetestbaboon.blogspot.com/

    Please feel free to comment &/or link to if so inclined…

    Enjoy the day-
    Robt Seda-Schreiber

  3. Hey “Mr. Eddie”-
    Great work!
    I made a t-shirt from your design (albeit the Chinese version). I hope that’s copacetic; I always credit you upon receiving the numerous kudos whilst wearing it.
    It’s also a tremendous honor to share space with you in the book (my works are on page 49, “Man of Hope” & the far superior “Baby Got Hope” on 85).
    Thought you might enjoy my post on the “Design For Obama” book release shindig~

    http://sweetestbaboon.blogspot.com/

    Please feel free to comment &/or link to if so inclined…

    Enjoy the day-
    Robt Seda-Schreiber

  4. Sorry to bug ya’ with double posts, didn’t release that you must approve first.
    Just please delete one & don’t be mad at my tomfoolery. I’m just so excited to be yer neighbor (at least in book form)!

Leave a Reply

