Eddie Colla – “My Life” Opening Reception

This will be on Thursday Night @ Ma-Velous Cafe 1408 Market St. I’ll be there along with most of the fiftyseven-thirtythree Crew. So stop by.

The Mural “My life” is based on a character that Eddie has developed over the last year. The character functions as a vechicle, for calling into question ideas about our changing world and the future. The text on this piece, loosely translated, reads “I have a name, but that doesn’t matter. This is my life.”. Within that life and that character, as within any life, are a complex set of overlapping contingent issues, disconnected observations and fantasies.
Read more about the mural here: http://warholian.com/?p=1038

Video of “My life” can be viewed here:

3 responses to “Eddie Colla – “My Life” Opening Reception

  1. Pingback: Trip Report: Ma’velous | Espresso News and Reviews - TheShot.coffeeratings.com

  2. hey, love ur work. What programs do u use?…do u have deviantart or flickr?

Leave a comment