Ambition – Etched Metal Plate Release

As a Pow Wow Hawaii Alumni I was asked to be  part of  1xrun’s Pow Wow Hawaii Print Series this year. I decided to do an edition of the piece I did at Pow Wow 2012.

PW-2012-1

I produced 2 versions of the “Ambition” image as chemical etched metal plates. Each plate is .030″ and 16×20 inches They are available in stainless steel, edition of 100 and Brass edition of 15. Each edition is signed and numbered and comes with a certificate of authenticity from myself and 1xrun. These drop Monday, February 22nd at 12noon PST. The brass edition is available HERE and the stainless steel edition is  HERE

ambition-Combined

The etching process gives the surface an engraved or intaglio of the image which is then filled with paint. I choose this process to give the pieces some weight and dimensionality and create an object more than a print. eddie-colla-ambition-18x24-gold-1xrun-05eddie-colla-ambition-18x24-silver-1xrun-05aeddie-colla-ambition-18x24-silver-1xrun-06a

 

Leave a comment